Jump to content

C&C GAMES  


#1
TUKD_legacy

  • TUKD

    Private



    Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 2

Change language

19 April 2011 - 10:08 AM

Hello.

(Before that I want to say that my English not so good so I used Google translation, so I want you to try to understand it even the mistakes.)
(Yes I do not speak English so well, I do not live in an English-speaking country)

Problem: I downloaded Red Alert 3 in Russian, so I want to replace it with English language.
Then I heard a patch to be downloaded in English.

So I downloaded:
RedAlert3_english_patch1.010


So I put the game's directory, I installed and about 90% it gave me an error and it says that error did not know (in Russian)

So I downloaded another patch: RedAlert3_english_patch1.012
And it gave me the same problem

So what's the problem?

Another thing: I have one file in the game directory: ra3_russian_1.0.SkuDef (seems to me that patch of the game now)

So I have to download patch 1.0 in English? (To change the game language to English)



And if I need to download a patch or something so if you could please bring patch download.


Thank's!

Anything else: What do you think about this patch :

http://www.strategyi...atch/32483.html

It's will change my language game from Russian to English ?
  • Back to top
    • 0
  •  Quote
  •  Flag

#2
MegumiAzusa

  • MegumiAzusa

    Lieutenant Colonel



    Join Date: Feb 2011
  • Posts: 1,660

19 April 2011 - 12:43 PM

Yes you need first to install an English language pack to patch it.
  • Back to top
    • 0
  •  Quote
  •  Flag

#3
TUKD_legacy

  • TUKD

    Private



    Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 2

19 April 2011 - 01:29 PM

Yes you need first to install an English language pack to patch it.


But always when I was searching in Google that language pack, it brought me a English patch.
And when I installed them at around 90% it show to me an error unknown

So can you please tell me what to do and what to download (what pach download)


Thanks

Anything else: What do you think about this patch :

http://www.strategyi...atch/32483.html

It's will change my language game from Russian to English ?
  • Back to top
    • 0
  •  Quote
  •  Flag



Reply to this topic