Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Link to download "First Decade patch 1.03" is a great way to get viruses, don't do it

    This link is a lie and tries to get you to download fake anti-virus software so you can clear the fake viruses out so it can give you real ones.

    Crazy isn't it.

    I'm surprised I almost fell for Phishing.

    I take computer viruses off my computer manually.

    Anti-virus software can even be dangerous these days.

    Okay this link is just a way to get you to download a couple Trojan viruses.

    The "You can get it here" link brings you to MediaFire the storage company for online users where you can download any data you want and spread it such as Malware.

    I have a MediaFire account and yes I have used it to transport Malware.It's an easy way and I fell for it.

    It brings you to a page that shows a code that you must type then you press "Authorize Download".

    I had second thoughts but I wanted the patch so I typed it and clicked the authorization.

    At that moment it shut all other things down except one window.

    A window that looks like anti-virus and has two buttons.

    One says close but doesnt work.The other says clear viruses.

    I did not click it at all I just shut my computer down and unplugged the wifi.

    I am glad that I don't have anti-virus software or I would have clicked "clear viruses" then it would open a backdoor in my system and viruses would have flooded in.

    Having no anti-virus software made me wonder why anti-virus came up and it saved me from killing my computer.

    Do not click this link for the patch because it downloads lies not patches

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by TeslaTrooper25 View Post
    This link is a lie and tries to get you to download fake anti-virus software so you can clear the fake viruses out so it can give you real ones.

    Crazy isn't it.

    I'm surprised I almost fell for Phishing.

    I take computer viruses off my computer manually.

    Anti-virus software can even be dangerous these days.

    Okay this link is just a way to get you to download a couple Trojan viruses.

    The "You can get it here" link brings you to MediaFire the storage company for online users where you can download any data you want and spread it such as Malware.

    I have a MediaFire account and yes I have used it to transport Malware.It's an easy way and I fell for it.

    It brings you to a page that shows a code that you must type then you press "Authorize Download".

    I had second thoughts but I wanted the patch so I typed it and clicked the authorization.

    At that moment it shut all other things down except one window.

    A window that looks like anti-virus and has two buttons.

    One says close but doesnt work.The other says clear viruses.

    I did not click it at all I just shut my computer down and unplugged the wifi.

    I am glad that I don't have anti-virus software or I would have clicked "clear viruses" then it would open a backdoor in my system and viruses would have flooded in.

    Having no anti-virus software made me wonder why anti-virus came up and it saved me from killing my computer.

    Do not click this link for the patch because it downloads lies not patches
    try here instead:
    http://www.cncforums.com/new/local_l...atid=4&lpage=1

    for some reason cncnz have stopped hosting the file themselves...

    «♂ﭏ¨/*certified witch hunter *\¨ﭏ♂» Supreme Overlord of the Witch Hunter's Guild. Your Gameplay Experience May Change Online. The Mullet of Kane compels you!
    Quote Originally Posted by Urban Dictionary
    think tank
    An organization that neither is a tank of any form, nor does it's workings involve any logical thought processes.

  3. #3
    Master Sergeant Dukat863's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Union of Soviet Socialist Republics
    Posts
    190
    Quote Originally Posted by TeslaTrooper25 View Post
    At that moment it shut all other things down except one window.
    Use AdBlock, and use a normal browser.

  4. #4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Victory Games is Electronic Arts' dedicated Strategy Gaming studio. Formed in 2010 under the leadership of Jon Van Caneghem, Victory Games has offices in Los Angeles, CA; Austin, TX; and Shanghai, China and is currently focused on the Command & Conquer franchise.